Spring and new old coat

lavender-loafers-fashion-blogger-leather-cap-sleeveless-coat-long-skirt lavender-loafers-fashion-blogger-leather-cap-sleeveless-coat-long-skirt lavender-loafers-fashion-blogger-leather-cap-sleeveless-coat-long-skirt
It has been a long time since I did a post with personal styling.  Although it’s so warm here in New Zealand I would say sometimes even hot, but I don’t want to let Spring go just because I’ve made this skirt while I’ve been in Russia and when I came back to NZ, it was already warm enough to dress it. Bu, oh no, it’s not for me to wait for next season when I could to pull it of and at least once I would allow myself to wear it  with sleeveless coat which is also DIY, I just cut out sleeves:) Btw I’ve had this coat for more then 10 years,  I used to wear it, but then I found that this coat doesn’t fit really, it was big in shoulders and in breast,  I just stop liking as it was, and when I’ve been in Russia I  decided to apply my old trick – cut the sleeves out again.  Well, I think now it’s much better.  My skirt also is made by me and only for couple hours,  actually I would say I’ve discovered skirts for me. You probably know that I wear only pants and jeans. Skirts or dresses are not fave in my wardrobe, but I think long skirts are perfect invention, they keep warm, what I always wanting to have and I think it’s perfect substitution of pants because of that reason:)

What do you think?  Is it to slouchy?

  Cшила себе новую юбку и обрезала рукава у своего старого пальто. Вообще если вы заметили я не любитель юбок, предпочитаю брюки, потому что в них теплей, да и стиль у меня Томбой что называется у англиков.  Хотя я люблю носить пальто, но опять же по мужскому крою, а вот это вобще болталось в моем гардеробе лет так десять не меньше, наверно многие помнят эти пальтишки:) Вобщем добрались мои шаловливые ручки и до него, а все почему? Ну а что оно висит без дела, да и плечевая линия какая то громоздкая была, и куда я смотрела когда покупала. Да никуда, говорю ж, увидела, вцепилась, а там идет не идет,  уже все равно, главное ж иметь:) Надеюсь не я одна такая. У нас уже тепло на самом деле, а днем даже жарко уже, но как же блог без моей новой обновки, вот и напялила. А что получилось смотрите сами:)

Categories: Style

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

40 replies

  1. Love the outfit!! Please take a look and follow my style blog! charnellegeraldine.wordpress.com 🙂

  2. Wow that its an awesome coat you look beautiful.
    http://tifi11.blogspot.com

  3. It’s always great to change up a favorite outfit to go with you new style 😉

  4. I love your super pretty coat and with that cap you look amazing!
    xxx

    Carolina

    http://www.the-world-c.blogspot.com

  5. stunning coat, we absolutely love it!!
    lovely photoshoot as always 😉
    xx Vera & Rony

  6. Really interesting coat. And your little brown bag is really pretty 🙂

  7. Love the coat and its floral pattern is so much in fashion right now!

    http://www.3forfabulousfashion.blogspot.com

  8. How perfect!

    xx, Ana Carolina.
    http://simplesglamour.blogspot.com
    Instagram e Twitter: @simplesglamour

  9. cute look. i love your coat and your hat!!!

    New post Non solo moda…un mood, un modo d’essere con Smallable http://emiliasalentoeffettomoda.altervista.org/moda-smallable/

    grazie
    Mari

  10. I just love the whole combo, it looks so cool! And I am totally in love with your cap 😉

    xoxo

    http://thestylemaze.blogspot.com/

  11. Love your outfit and coat, perfection!

  12. Hi sweety, this coat is so beautiful, its something I would love to have in my closet. Its richly printed and has something very imperial about it. Your styling is superb as well. Thats great, I know many many Safricans have moved to NZ. I have barely even seen Spring here, where I live its raining currently and its pretty cold all the time for some reason, just last week it was 9 degrees! Stopping by to say Hi…Hope your week is going well hun.

  13. Lovely to discover your blog and many thanks for visiting me.
    You look wonderful in your coat – great outfit.
    Enjoy the rest of the week
    hugs
    Carolyn

  14. I like the mix of the vintage coat with the on trend leather cap!!

  15. Lovely coat honey!
    xoxo
    NL. ❤

  16. love the coat, what an awesome idea to cut off the sleeves, love this look!

    x

    ♥ Ellen
    SHOPSTYLECONQUER.COM
    Facebook + Instagram
    P.S check out our latest spring giveaway for our NZ followers!

  17. Привет, дорогая! Я уже начала волноваться: несколько дней не было доступа к твоему сайту((( но сегодня я смогла открыть его и – бабам – это круто!!! Мне нравится гобелен и кожа – идея интерьерная, но как грамотно преподнесена! Я вижу тебя в современном гранже очень органично, ты легко справляешься с самыми причудливыми образами и на тебе все смотрится cool!!

    • Привет!!!!!!!!!!!! спасибо:) в России был забанин доступ к вордпрессу даже не знаю почему и не знаю только лишь к моему сайту или ко всем, у меня подружка тоже не смогла зайти посмтреть пальто

  18. Интересное решение – отрезать рукава у пальто! Крутой образ=))))

  19. Perfect how always!

    xx, Ana Carolina.
    http://simplesglamour.blogspot.com
    Instagram e Twitter: @simplesglamour

  20. Очень крутой look! Кепка и пальто – мои фавориты! 🙂

  21. I love these pics! Your outfit is just amazing.
    Miss Margaret Cruzemark
    http://margaretcruzemark.blogspot.com/

  22. My dearest Oxana! Love the cool look of you, the flower long vest so chic! I love long vest!
    Thanks for a lovely stopping by and kind words :)… You looks chic as ever!

    ox http://www.attraction2fashion.com

  23. So stylish and chic look. Mixing good :- D

  24. Love the outfit, most of all the leather hat ! Definitely an inspiration for our upcoming looks!
    We are a new blog, so please check us out, would love your feedback!

    http://ivvyy.blogspot.com/

    xo

  25. You’ve made some good points there. I checked on the internet for more info about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this
    web site.

  26. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through a few of the articles
    I realized it’s new to me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’llbe bookmarking it and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

