Almond milk

I have always thought  that cow milk is good for health,at least commercial and doctors always say this. Recently my doctor naturopath told me that cow milk and all dairy products are not allowed for me anymore and the reason is in hormones contained in it, it’s not a lactose reason but it’s maybe even worse. I’ve found a lot of researches and studies about this topic and realized that I should stop drinking milk. Actually I’m not really a milk lover but I love cheese, ice cream,  sour cream and  sometimes I use milk for smoothies which I love a lot, so definitely I had to find a way how to replace dairy products without any harm for my diet. I came across with recipe of homemade almond milk, although I thought almond milk comes from supermarket only. But no, it’s very easy to do.

Start with soaking 1 cup of almonds in 2 cups of water overnight or up to two days. Next day drain and rinse almonds from soaking water and put in a blender or a food processor, add 1.5 cup of fresh water and blend it for about 3 min, actually it will depend on your blender, my does it for 2 min. After mix this mixture with water to the consistency of that to which you would like to get milk, less water the creamier the milk will be and vice versa. Line the strainer with cheese cloth and place over a bowl. Pour the almond mixture into the strainer. Twist and squeeze the cheese cloth with mixture inside to get as much milk as possible. Keep it in the fridge for up to two days. Also you can add a bit honey and vanilla extract.

lavenderloafers-almond-mil-recipe-healthy-living-fashion-blogger

Привет всем! Всегда думала, что коровье молоко очень хорошо для здоровья, во всяком случае реклама и доктора наперебой кричат об этом. Однако недавно мой доктор, натуропат, сказала что вобще-то коровье молоко протипоказано для моего здоровья и моей болячки, потому что там гормоны, которыми пичкают коров, чтоб они давали молоко не переставая. Перечитав много исследований я поняла, что это наверно правда и мне пора перестать пить молоко. Хоть никогда любителем молока я не являлась, но помимо молока мне запретили сыр, йогурты, мороженое, сметану, вобщем все молокосодержащее. Что же делать, пришлось найти выход и стала покупать овсяное, соевое и миндальное молоко и всегда думала, что миндальное молоко можно купить только в супермаркете. И буквально недавно нашла рецепт как сделать миндальное молоко дома своими руками, оказалось все очень просто. Всего то нужно, замочить на ночь один стакан миндаля в 2 стаканах воды, можно и в шкурке, чистить не нужно. Замачивать можно до двух дней. На следующий день слейте воду и промойте орехи от воды. Положите в блендер или комбайн, добавьте 1,5 стакана воды и включите блендер на 2-3 минуты пока все не превратится в кашу. Дальше разбавьте эту кашу еще стаканом воды и процедите через марлю в чашку. Вобще чем больше воды, тем прозрачней будет молоко. А еще можно добавить меду и ванилы по вкусу. Со жмыхом что делать я еще не решила, храню в холодильнике и ищу рецепты. Хранить молоко можно до двух дней.

Categories: Recipes

Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 replies

  1. Or you can buy organic (aka bio-milk), it doesn’t contain hormones, and enjoy smoothies as usual.

  2. Wow I love almond milk I want to try this recipe my curiosity want to know how good it taste thanks doll.

  3. Wow, I had no idea how to make this and how beneficial it is, thanks so much, I really want to try it out.

  4. Great post with great info 🙂

  5. Wow, delicious, thank´s for the good information! 🙂

    http://www.likemannequins.com/

  6. Hi sweet Oxana! How have you been up too? :).. I have not been online for a couple days just posted today and saw your kindly comment as always :).. I miss you on my blog :)..
    I will definitely stealing your recipe to make it for my kids! Thanks for sharing lovely!

    I hope your day is going to be awesome 🙂 .. Speaks later!

    Hugs and kisses!

    http://www.attraction2fashion.com

  7. Wow!!! Great recipe, I”m going to steal it, thank you

  8. nice! 😉

    blythelifestyle.blogspot.com

  9. I am grateful I don’t have allergies to milk, my sister swears by almond milk 🙂

  10. Я где-то читала, что коровье молоко очень плохо усваивается взрослым организмом, только детским. А про миндальное впервые слышу, очень интересная информация.

Leave a Reply

