DIY: reinvented shoes

Hi lovelies! Today is my new DIY which I dare to show:)  Do you have very old shoes which you don’t wear and can’t throw away because they bring you lovely memories or you love them so much… In this DIY I reinvent my old shoes which I bought  maybe 7 years ago and because they are so comfy I worn them to much so after several years they became over worn looking, and last years I just kept them. Recently I found them in the dark corner of my wardrobe  and my first wish was to throw them away but I could not do this I still love them… After some thinking I went to shop bought spray paint and now I have new awesome shoes! Here they are.

What do we need:

1) Old suede shoes

2) Spray paint silver color

3) Sandpaper

Old shoes

Old shoes

Painted shoes

Painted shoes

Paint the whole shoes by silver spray enamel paint and leave for one day to dry out.

after sandpaper

after sandpaper

After the shoes dry out completely, rub them gently by thin sandpaper. What do you think ?

Привет всем! Сегодня мой новый DIY с моими старыми туфлями, которые я не носила уже давно и хотела выбросить, но рука не поднималась как то, они любимые и удобные, вот и придумала покрасить. Итак что надо – старые туфли, краска спрей в балончике и тонкая наждачка нулевка. Для начала покрасьте туфли балончиком полностью и оставьте высыхать. После полной просушки потрите немножко наждачкой в некоторых местах чтобы придать этакую состаренность и все готово:)

Categories: DIY

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 replies

  1. Wow, this is great! Thanks for this creative idea! We all have a pair of old shoes that needs this! Have a great day and thanks so much sweetie for you nice comment on my blog! xx Pip

    Easy Outfits by Pip

    PLEASE JOIN MY AHAI SHOPPING GIVEAWAY FOR A CHANCE TO WIN $30 WORTH OF FREE CLOTHING!

  2. What a great idea. Thank you so much for inviting me to see this. I will do this with my shoes.
    Miss Margaret Cruzemark
    http://margaretcruzemark.blogspot.com/

  3. Hi dear, you are so creative, this is an excellent DIY! Came out fantastically! Thanks so much for your kind visit, wish you well for the rest of the week!

  4. Wow, so creative! it looks so awesome!

  5. Love the idea! Thank you for showing this… looks awesome!
    Hugs & Kisses,
    Olivia

  6. I have the exact pair that you’re talking about tidied away in a corner! Your pair totally has an edgy look now… hum, maybe it could work with mine. Thanks for the idea!

    X, Comtesse Sofia

  7. а вот и эти чудесные туфельки)))

    mary-tur.ru

Leave a Reply

