Russian Shawl

Russian shawls, Camo Russian shawls, Camo Russian shawls, Camo
I loves Russian Shawls, there are several reasons why, first of all I’m Russian and my love to Russian traditions I got with my DNA, I believe in it. I think this is Russian heritage which I can’t forget just because for me love to Russian shawls on the same level as love to my parents and grandma…I remember smell of shawls which my grandma wore, it was her smell, smell of her love to me… colors of shawls, colors of my childhood, one of them was electric blue what is very edgy now. Shawl from this post was my mum before, when I came here I took it with me ,warmth of this shawl will protect me from cold and wind….

In this post I’ve decided to combine heritage of Russian shawl with modern camo leather bikers look. What do you think guys?

 

Categories: Style

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 replies

  1. You are stunning! I love how closely some clothing can connect us to our culture, family and history. I don’t think it’s written about enough. Lovely post!

  2. I seriously love that scarf with your outfit! It really adds to it:)
    Hugs & Kisses,
    Olivia

  3. I love this. I feel all warm and fuzzy now ^.^

  4. super cute outfit! that shawl looks great, amazing styling!

    x

    ♥ Ellen
    SHOPSTYLECONQUER.COM
    Facebook + Instagram

  5. я тоже, как русская, часто живущая за пределами родины, с особым трепетом отношусь к традициям, в том числе и к народному костюму. Павлопосадский платок – великолепная возможность соединить традиции и модерн, особенно, в сочетании с камуфляжем это единство читается как стильное новаторство. ты преподнесла эту тему с легкостью и изысканностью, мне нравится твой вариант: сочетание цветочного принта и пятен хаки очень гармоничны. Я разглядела теперь цвет твоих глаз!!! Он потрясающе красивый!!! хохо

  6. I think you look amazing! I love your outfit and I also love Russian shawls and brooches! I have some Russian friends and the mother of one sent me a Russian shawl for my birthday! I have many hand painted Russian brooches, like Troika and the bird of fire, also present of this friend’s mother! So I can only say I loved your pictures and shawl! denisesplanet.com

  7. This is one of your coolest outfits Oxana! You have styled it so perfectly!!
    Best Regards
    Miss Margaret Cruzemark
    http://margaretcruzemark.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

