Shampoo&conditioner no nasty chemicals

homemde shampoo and conditioner

Around one moth ago I bought a new shampoo and conditioner from our local website Trademe.co.nz where Kiwis buy & sell:) The reason why I didn’t go to supermarket and didn’t buy some shampoo from there only one, I don’t trust any more in any shampoo with no exception. I’ve tried a lot of shampoos and conditioners from different trademarks from different countries from cheap to very expensive. The result was the same I had problems with my hair, on the second day after washing  the skin on the head was really itchy and my hair were dropping everywhere and one reason why I still have my hair just because I have too much of it:)  I didn’t know what to do. Once I cut my hair very short and hair stopped dropping a bit but I wanted to have long hair I can’t limit myself. So I’ve decided to make small research what’s wrong with me. I’ve checked my diet, yes probably it’s not ideal but it could not be a such big reason.  After some internet surfing just occasionally I’ve found the listing of homemade shampoo and conditioner on website (Trademe.co.nz) and I’ve bought it to try.

This is what I found on the description of their product

“We don’t use Sodium Lauryl Suplhate -check your labels. You will find it in most store-bought shampoo and shower gels. We use a coconut based surficant in our shampoo-plant based ingredients.

*Sodium Lauryl Sulphate started it’s career as an industrial degreasant and garage floor cleaner. When applied to human skin it has the effect of stripping off the oil layer and then irritating and eroding the skin. Many pets shampoo also consist this.

Difference between Sodium Laurel Sulphate and Ammonium Laurel Sulphate:

These two substances, side by side, both made from coconut are hugely different. Sodium Laurel sulphate (SLS) – The fumes burn lungs. To handle this raw ingredient you need to wear goggles, mask, gloves etc. Very nasty stuff. Ammonium Laurel Sulphate (ALS) on the other hand, I can put the raw ingredient straight onto my skin, with no reaction at all. It is a clear, viscous gel, with no odor what so ever. It is a very low allergenic substance which makes it a huge improvement on SLS.
Also SLS costs just about nothing it is so cheap. ALS is very expensive.
No prizes for guessing why SLS is in just about all soap products on the market.

And now is my review:

I can’t say that I stopped dropping my hair straight away at all, but it’s significantly less and my skin is not itchy any more. I’m happy:)

Also they have huge range of another homemade stuff for body, skin, hair care, household products such as laundry kit for people who have dermatological problems and more other stuff.  Just check their website Country Herbals Natural Product

Categories: Hair

Tags: , , , ,

9 replies

  1. I am always happy to read great beauty product reviews. Congrats.
    Best Regards
    Miss Margaret Cruzemark
    http://margaretcruzemark.blogspot.com/

  2. Looks awesome! I love citrus and grapefruit would be a nice change in regards to scent 🙂
    http://www.anwithlovea.blogspot.com

  3. Привет, спасибо за комментарии в моем блоге! Насчет шампуня могу сказать однозначно: Shiseido. Пользуюсь давно и всегда удачно)))

  4. Hey! Nominated you for Sunshine Award.Check out my post for more infos! 😉

  5. OMG i love your Blog. Would you please check out mine ?It will made my day

  6. I like the helpful information you provide in your
    articles. I’ll bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly. I am quite certain I will learn many new stuff right here! Good luck for the next!

  7. Great review! It sounds like an amazing product!

    Diana
    http://www.ManhattanImageandStyle.com
    New Blog Post: Tips To Find Inspiration When Picking an Outfit

Leave a Reply

