The sunshine award

 Thanks to Kate from MasonBentleyStyle for Sunshine Award! It’s my first ever nomination I’ve got! I’m really exited! I even didn’t expect to get this!

sunshine-award1

To pass this award I need to ask 10 questions! Omg! I don’t know what to ask even for one question:) But also I need to answer on 10 question that I’ve got from Kate:)

OK, let’s start it:)

10 questions from awesome Kate

1. Who is your style icon and why?

 I don’t have any style icon. Once I was obsessed with style of a fashion blogger for 6 months I wanted to have many clothes as she has and team them exactly how she did, but then my mind got tired of it. Because actually before I’ve never tried to  copy anybody. I always have my style, even if sometimes it’s not good or not fashion whatever It’s my style, and I don’t want to be similar with somebody else, I want to be myself. But women what I admire and I think they are amazing in their style: Sarah Jessica Parker for her Sex and the City, Maryl Streep for her constant elegance and Frida Kahlo for her art and contradictory life.

2. What are you wearing right now?

It’s a very provocative question. Boyfriend pants, slippers, t-shirt and bathrobe. Today it’s too cold there, I think we almost got winter and our place where we live doesn’t have good isolation and for winter time I have to put on me always a lot of warm clothes:)

3. Where was your best holiday?

I need to remember… I think when I was small I had the best holidays in my grandma’s house. From latest probably it was China, we went there for 7 days by our cars and it was around 20 cars, every day we moved to another city, we visited small towns, villages and places where usually tourists don’t go and we were filmed even by local TV company:)

4. And your worst?

Fortunately I don’t have any of them:) I’m optimist and trying to find only good in everything. Like my friend when they came to Thailand they didn’t like it and they wanted even to come back straight away, but bcz they had troubles with tickets they had to stay there. But as for me in every my trip I always find only good things even in airplanes in spite of my disliking them:)

5. Did you learn much at school?

No:) I was naughty:) always:) I skipped lessons and smoked with boys behind of a school, lessons were too boring for me:) I loved only one subject that I didn’t skip, but  when I had to change my school into another it was already another teacher and I stopped love those subject and started skipping.

6. Could you predict your life?

More or less. I don’t know what tomorrow will come to my mind and how I would change my life. I’m always spontaneous:) I can just sit at home and next minute already going to the cinema or somewhere else.

7. What was the first album you bought?

I don’t remember exactly but I think it could be Roxette or Milene Farmer. I still love music of Roxette so much so when they were going to come to NZ I was thrilled on cloud 9 but concert didn’t happen due to illness of  Per Gessle. I was devastated it was big shock for me… I hated them for 1 yer and all that time when I heard their music I turned it off:) But now I again love them and waiting for their concert maybe I will be lucky enough to get into it.

8. Could you ever live in another country?

Actually I do:) I’ve lived already for almost two years in NZ but I was not born in this country and English is not my first language:) I’m from Russia:) and sometime go there to visit my father. So sorry for grammar mistakes:)

9. If you could change your first name, what would you change it to?

When I was small I hated my name, I wanted to be Kim, Milene, or Patricia:) It’s even not Russian names at all:) But now I love my name:) especially how English people call me:)

10. If you could have any person to be your mentor who would you choose?

Only my mom….

So now its my 10 questions:) 

1. What were you like when you were a kid?

2. Name a movie or movies you can watch over and over and why?

3. When was the last time you did exactly what you wanted to do and what was it?

4. What’s on your list of things to do before you die?

5. Who’s the one person that can always make you smile?

6. If you could give bloggers one piece of advice, what would it be?

7. What is the best advice you’ve ever given and received?

8. If you won the lottery, what is the first thing you would do?

9. Who or what inspires you for blogging and why?

10. What is your favorite drink and why?

And my 10 blogs to pass on this award too are:

1.   Faddish Muse

2. Fashion Mayann

3. Fashion&Style Guru

4. My Style Recipe

5. Closet Cast

6. Maggiesonebuttkitchen

7. Miss Coco Lima

8. Pink Lace Wings

9. The Lily and the Marrow

10. Museconfuse

THE RULES:
INCLUDE THE AWARD’S LOGO IN A POST OR ON YOUR BLOG
LINK TO THE PERSON WHO NOMINATED YOU
ANSWER 10 QUESTIONS ABOUT YOURSELF
NOMINATE 10 BLOGGERS
LINK YOUR NOMINEES TO THE POST AND COMMENT ON THEIR BLOGS LETTING THEM KNOW THEY
HAVE BEEN NOMINATED

CONGRATULATIONS! And I hope you will pass the baton on!

Cheers, Oksana

Categories: Style

Tags: , , ,

3 replies

  1. Congrats for your award and a huge thank you for nominating me ! Unfortunately, I don’t follow the rules of awards, because I never publish posts about myself on Fashion Mayann, but it’s a huge honor to be nominated by you, and as a big THANK YOU ! I will answer your questions in this comment (by the way, I’m a huge Mylène Farmer’s fan !) :
    1. A bit of a tom boy !
    2. “The Dark Knight Rises” because I think it’s truly sensational and because Christian Bale is my favorite actor ever !
    3. Every time I publish a post, this is exactly what I wanted to do.
    4. I’d love to go to New York.
    5. Julian Casablancas on the TV always makes me smile !
    6. Never give up even if your stats are low.
    7. To believe in my dreams.
    8. See question 4 !
    9. The talent of fashion designers has inspired me to blog because I wanted to spread their incredible pieces.
    10. I like coconut water because it’s light and sweet.
    Thanks again for your sweet nomination, and a have a wonderfully sunny day ! XOXO

  2. Congrats on your award! Btw, I love SJP style too, she always gives a little extra to any look.

    K,
    http://hablemosfashion.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

